Her Ink · Paper and Ink

Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

 

Camp NaNoWriMo is starting in four days. In case you’ve never heard of NaNoWriMo, you should know that it’s basically the best month of the year. Starting in November you try to write a 50,000 word Novel in 30 days.

Camp NanoWriMo, however, is a little less rigid. It allows you to work on writing projects that you may have already started, and it also allows you to change your goal. You can do number of words, hours, minutes, number of pages you want to write… you get the idea. It’s great for finishing old projects that you may have abandoned for a time, or just to get a sense of community while you keep working on a writing project. Especially if you want to jump start a writing habit!

I will be participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this year, working on my novel that I started last November. I’d love to connect with you! I started a private cabin called Her Ink Cabin. If you want to join my cabin, then drop your NaNoWriMo user name below in the comments and I’ll invite you in!

Just a heads up, I tried to do 15 hours as my goal for the month (since I will, again, be hand writing my project) and it told me a needed a goal of at least 30 words. They just barely switched it this year so that you can choose something other than a word count goal, so I think they haven’t worked out all the kinks! I just changed my goal to the number of minutes. Well, I actually upped my goal to 1000, because 15 hours is 900 minutes and why not, right?

Anyway, good luck writing! I hope you’ll join me in writing this April!
By the way, if you’re wondering where I got the beautiful background on my laptop, you can get it here!

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo 2017

Leave a Reply

